top of page
  • Writer's picturemickaelasampson

October Favourites 2021!



Cheers to my very first monthly favourites! Perhaps I’m a bit biased because my birthday is during this month but I definitely believe that October is one of the best months of the year! I just love the fall vibes and cozy energy! I have so many favourites to share with you this month, from food, to tech to music! So let's get into it!

 

October Favourites 2021


Food


Pumpkin Spice Lattes


These are probably the official drink of fall! Despite the hype, I’ve never had a PSL from Starbucks before this October and I must say I was pleasantly surprised! I was always a bit apprehensive about pumpkin flavoured stuff but this drink is just… YUM!



Lotus Biscoff Cookies


I’m also very late to the game on these. The only experience I’ve had in the past with Biscoff cookies are on airplanes and of course, I haven’t been on a plane in a minute! They’ve been trending on YouTube for a while, but I managed to get my hands on them from Giant Tiger! It’s the perfect snack to go with your fall drinks!




Fashion


Doc Martens


Doc Martens are an essential fall wardrobe stable! I’ve had my Docs since 11th grade but it’s taken me years to finally break them in. Lately I’ve been wearing them nonstop!



Vintage Bomber Jacket


This jacket I actually purchased from a thrift store in downtown Toronto called Flashback Vintage. It’s the perfect fall jacket! Cute, cozy and goes with everything!




Beauty


Rare Beauty Mascara


Rare Beauty by Selena Gomez has been out for a while now, but I hadn’t tried it until recently. Safe to say I was impressed. The mascara is incredible, which says a lot coming from me because I am so picky when it comes to mascara. Paired with the L’Oreal Telescopic, it’s to die for!



Rare Beauty Liquid Blush


Similar to the mascara, the blush is also incredible! The liquid blush is so versatile and easy to use! The pigment is insane and it shows up so well on dark skin. The shade I use is called "Grateful."



Vaseline Cocoa Radiance Body butter


The next favourite is a little random, but my skin has been getting so dry as we approach the colder months. I picked this up at the store just to try, and I was shocked! It’s so moisturizing and it smells delicious!

Dolce and Gabbana The One and Only


I’ve been on the hunt for the perfect Fall perfume, and I think I found it! I got the travel sized one just to try and I’m OBSESSED! 😍It’s warm and spicy without being too overpowering, perfect for the fall time.



Tech


Apple Watch


My Apple Watch has been my new love this past month. I was lucky to receive one as a birthday gift and I’ve been wearing it nonstop ever since! It has so many cool features (some that I still have yet to explore) and helps keep me on top of my fitness goals.



Music


Some songs I’ve been loving this month:


Feeling Good - Michael Bublé



Rumour Has It - Adele



Industry Baby - Lil Nas X, Jack Harlow


And that's all of my favourites for October! I hope you guys enjoyed. Let me know what your favourites products were this month!


Love,


-M

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page